12300 Moores Chapel Rd, Charlotte, NC 28214, USA Distance: 11.64 miles
The Cleaning Authority - North Charlotte on the map
I had my two detail cleanings and then my first rotational clean this past Monday. The first detail clean I noticed that certain areas were rushed through and needed to be re-cleaned which I email the owner about and he responded letting me know that those areas would be addressed at the next clean. My second detail cleaning was done to satisfaction and the areas that were missed the first time were addressed. This past Monday I had my first rotational clean which was the kitchen detail and it was terrible. I sent a very long email to Gary the owner letting him know all the areas that were missed and I have yet to hear anything back from him. The cleaning crew didn't even straighten up the cushions on the couch and the pillows were thrown about the couch. They rushed through the dusting and all the knick knacks and picture frames were just thrown back onto the tables. I mean at least place them nicely on the table for goodness sakes. The kitchen was the worst. They did not move the toaster oven to get the crumbs underneath, the glass cook top was dirty, they did not spot clean the window sills or door frames, they did not sweep or vacuum the wood floor and just ran a wet mop over all the dirt because you could see where dirt and dog hairs were pushed underneath the cabinets by the mop. And I specifically asked that the swifter I had set out be used for the floors and they used ONE swifter mop pad and then even left the mop lying on the kitchen floor with the dirty mop pad still on it! It was the biggest waste of my money and I feel robbed. Needless to say, I had referred 2 other friends to your company for cleanings, one of them asked for a quote 3 days ago and has heard nothing back. I told both of them forget it and told them about my last experience. I will not be hiring you to come back to my home.
I wrote a review on the practices of this company a little over a month ago why has it not been put on site for other customers to view
We've employed the cleaning authority for two years on a monthly basis. Over time, their services became sloppier and sloppier. They would cut corners here and there and never did a quality job. I was patient when the cleaning crew destroyed my antique dining table with their cleaning products. I've had the table since I was pregnant with my daughter, who is now going to college. I've taken it with me everywhere I lived, in every house, in every state. But I could not be patient when they broke a valuable statue. When I called Mr. Evankovich, the owner, to be reimbursed for the destruction of my personal things and have the cleaning crew to come back to actually clean, he refused. I assumed that the owner had old-fashioned integrity and cared about his business relationships. I overlooked the quality of the cleaning for so long because I believed that he had character and cared about his customers. Unfortunately, the cleaning authority in North Charlotte just cares about the money, not the quality or the customers. I will never use and I will never recommend this company.
Ms. Baker, We are very sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory visit from The Cleaning Authority. Unfortunately this review is reflecting a different franchise than ours. There are many different Cleaning Authorities spread across the United States, ours being just one in the franchise, each being individually owned and operated. According to our records, we have never serviced a Lisa Baker. In fact, your house is not within our service area. Unfortunately, because it was not my business nor my employees there isn't much I can do about the situation, but offer you our sincerest apologies.
A Google User
Poor service, poor management, poor handling of the many problems. I suggest you look elsewhere for a RELIABLE PROFESSIONAL CLEANING SERVICE.